It turns out that the two week wait was actually 11 days and it came round quick in the end. 

We had the whole thing planned but in true us style it didn’t go quite right. 

The husband was starting work early and was going to leave at 6am. We planned to wake me up at 5:30 do the test and then he could go to work. 

My bladder (again!) decided I would be bursting for a wee at 1 am. It had to be a quick decision. If I did it now would it be too early? If I went to the loo and then waited until later would the wee have been in me for long enough? Together we decided it should be now. 

I was shaking so hard I thought I was going to smash the cup I was using. Then dipping the test in I was still shaking and thought I was going to break it bashing it against the sides! 

I have absolutely no idea how long it actually took for the result to show. It was like I was watching from afar. An out of body experience really. 

Then we had it. We were looking for just one word and hoping it wouldn’t say the extra nasty word…

Shall I put you out of your misery? 

You’ve probably guessed by now that we are happy to announce that we are pregnant. πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

Although we are more excited than there are words to describe we all have to remember that normally a pregnancy wouldn’t be announced at this early stage. We still have to be careful and have many a hurdle to get through but we decided it was only fair to share this good news with you especially as many of you have generously supported us with this miracle. Also those that know me will be expected to help stop me doing too much and possibly wait on me hand and foot too!

So on with the next step of our journey. Will you walk with us? 

